Take Action for Pastor Noe

This morning, July 24th, Pastor Noe Nolberto Carias Mayorga of the Iglesia Pentecostal Cristo la Roca de Poder Asambleas de Dios was detained by Immigration and Customs Enforcement in Los Angeles.  Pastor Carias:

·       Is an Evangelical Assemblies of God Pastor

·       Is married to a US Citizen with two citizen children ages 5 and 7

·       Is facing deportation solely because he entered the US as a teenager without permission 25 years ago

·       Has pending motions to remove his deportation orders plus a motion to re-open case

·       Had a stay of removal granted under former administration

·       Had a renewal petition for a stay of removal denied last week

·       Was detained this morning and is facing deportation

We will not stand by while his family is separated and his ministry harmed.

Please help:

1)     Attend a public prayer vigil;

In Los Angeles:

July 25th, 11am-1:00pm, Federal Building, Offices of ICE, 300 N. Los Angeles, CA 90012

July 26th, 11am-1:00pm, Federal Building, Offices of ICE, 300 N. Los Angeles, CA 90012

July 27th, 11am-1:00pm, Federal Building, Offices of ICE, 300 N. Los Angeles, CA 90012

July 28th, 7:00pm-9:00pm, Pastor Carias’ Church, 1925 Temple St., Suite 211, Los Angeles CA 90026

If you can attend, please let us know which day(s) you will be there at the form on https://www.matthew25socal.org/noevigil/

If you are somewhere else in the country, please join us in prayer, ideally in front of your local ICE offices.  If you gather in prayer, please take a picture, post a picture with this hashtag #libertad4noe or #pray4noe and send it to matthew25socal.org with the date and place noted.

We will continue to update you on upcoming and ongoing prayer vigils until he is released and his family reunited.


2)     If you are in Southern California, contact the ICE leadership:

David Marin, David.a.marin@ice.dhs.gov213-830-5931, Field Office Director at DHS/ICE ERO, Los Angeles District Office

Jorge Field, Jorge.R.Field@ice.dhs.gov213-830-7911, Assistant Field Office Director, Enforcement and Removal Operations, Los Angeles Field Office, Media, Congressional and Outreach

Noe Nolberto Carias Mayorga, DOB: 4/26/75, A-Number: A029 274 285

Script: I am (Title/Name) from (Church/Ministry/Organization) and I am calling to ask for the reléase from detention of Pastor Noe Carias Mayorga who has qualifying cases through his marriage to a US citizen and his ministry as an Assemblies of God Pastor, has no criminal history and who has motions pending for removal of 25 year old deportation orders resulting from entering without permission as a teenager.

3)     Send an email and call the member of the House or Senate Homeland Security Committee closest to you and ask for their help:

Talking Points:

  • We are calling (writing) on behalf of Pastor Noe Carias who has been detained by ICE.
  • He is an Assemblies of God Pastor ministering to a congregation, married to an American citizen with citizen children
  • His only offense was entering without permission 25 years ago as a teenager
  • He had a stay of removal for the past two years
  • His lawyer has filed motions to remove his deportation orders and to re-open his case
  • We are asking for you to investigate the case of Pastor Noe Carias, to advocate for him to be released from detention and to initiate the review and revision of applicable Homeland Security priorities.

List of Republican members of the Homeland Security Committee of the House:


Alabama: Mike Rogers, District 3

Arizona: Martha McSally, District 2

Florida: John Rutherford, District 4

Kansas: Ron Estes, District 4

Louisiana: Clay Higgins, District 3

Missouri: Bennie Thompson, District 2

New York: Peter King, District 2, John Katko District 24, Dan Donovan, District 11

Pennsylvania: Lou Barletta, District 11, Scott Perry, District 4, Brian Fitzpatrick, District 8

South Carolina: Jeff Duncan, District 3

Texas: Lamar Smith, District 21, Will Hurd, District 23, John Ratcliffe, District 4, Michael McCaul, District 10

Wisconsin: Mike Gallagher, District 8


Democratic members of the Homeland Security Committee of the House:


California: J. Luis Correa, District 46. Nanette Barragan, District 44

Florida: Val Butler Demings

Louisiana: Cedric L. Richmond, District 2

Massachusetts: William R. Keating, District 9

New Jersey: Donald M. Payne, District 10, Bonnie Water Coleman, District 12

New York: Kathleen Rice, District 4

Rhode Island: James R. Langevin, District 2

Texas: Filemon Vela, District 34


Republican members of the Homeland Security Committee of the Senate:


Arizona: John McCain

Kentucky: Rand Paul

Montana: Steve Danes

North Dakota: John Hoeven

Ohio: Rob Portman

Oklahoma: James Lankford

Virginia: Thomas Garrett

Wyoming: Michael Enzi


Democratic members of Homeland Security Committee of the Senate


California: Kamala Harris

Delaware: Thomas R. Carpen

Michigan: Gary Peters

Montana: Jon Tester

North Dakota: Heidi Heitkamp

New Hampshire: Margaret Hassen

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.


Get Updates